Google is Sending Out Reminder Emails About Google Plus

Google is Sending Out Reminder Emails About Google Plus Google Social Media

Google has been warning users for a couple months now that they plan to shutdown their social network on 2 April, but I guess not everyone has gotten the word yet, because Google just sent out another reminder email.

"You’ve received this email because you have content in Google+ for your personal (consumer) account or a Google+ page you manage," the email reads.  "This is a reminder that on April 2, 2019 we’re shutting down consumer Google+ and will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted."

Google wants us to start the extraction process before the 31st.

Have you downloaded your content yet?

I will confess that I don't plan to bother with it; I never posted anything interesting on Google_ that wasn't also posted elsewhere, so there no reason to save it from deletion.

Nate Hoffelder

View posts by Nate Hoffelder
Nate Hoffelder is the founder and editor of The Digital Reader. He has been blogging about indie authors since 2010 while learning new tech skills weekly. He fixes author sites, and shares what he learns on The Digital Reader's blog. In his spare time, he fosters dogs for A Forever Home, a local rescue group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to top